A Matter of Class

A Matter of Class is Susie Murphy’s six-part historical fiction series.

The series begins in Ireland in 1828 and follows the relationship between Bridget, the daughter of a wealthy Anglo-Irish landowner, and Cormac, a stable hand who works on the landowner’s estate. In an era when the divide between social classes is rigid and insurmountable, Bridget and Cormac must fight overwhelming odds to find a place in the world together.

The six titles in the series are:
A Class Apart
A Class Entwined
A Class Forsaken
A Class Coveted
A Class Inherited
A Class Divided

Subscribe to Susie’s newsletter for updates on the forthcoming release date of the first instalment, A Class Apart.