Series Overview

A Matter of Class is Susie Murphy’s six-part historical fiction series. Beginning in Ireland in 1828, the series follows heiress Bridget and stable hand Cormac who are on opposite sides of the class divide – and because of that, society says they shouldn’t fall in love.

The six titles in the series are:

A Class Apart (published July 2018)
A Class Entwined (coming 2019)
A Class Forsaken
A Class Coveted
A Class Inherited
A Class Divided

Sign up to Susie’s newsletter for all her latest news on this series and receive a free short story, When Class Began To Matter, which is a prequel to A Class Apart.